Email This Story

Recipient's Email:
Sender's Email:
captcha 52f2fe4ab3194d268901c1160e49ad99
Enter text seen above:

FHSU wrestling wins Newman Invitational

By The Hays Daily News

WICHITA --  Without an individual champion, the Fort Hays State University wrestling team ran away Sunday with the team title at the Newman Invitational.

All nine Tigers who made the finals finished in second place, with another Tiger finsihing third.

FHSU scored 107.5 points, 25 ahead of runner-up Ouachita Baptist.

Symon Seaton (133) took third place, beating Northeastern Oklahoma A&M's Tim O'Connor, 11-9 in the final match.

Adam Ludwin (125), C.J. Napier (141), Noah Killip (149), Mitchell Means (157), Bradley Little (165), Josh Rodriguez (174), Jon Inman (184), Tanner Kriss (197) and Trey Page (285) all finished second.

FHSU is off for the holiday break and will resume action Jan. 11-12 at teh National Duals in Des Moines, Iowa.